We are an independent, young and ambitious creative team of artists and curators.

Open Calls

Queer art
One of a Kind Collection
Online Exhibitions
Open call for video art

See you there with Ulrike Biets, Margaux Nieto, Lisa Lapierre, Miles Fischler, Sasha Vernaeve & Camille Testard

« No place like home »

 

 

Opening: 3 March at 6pm
Exhibition: runs until 10 March

See you there is delighted to present you its very first offline event, a multifaceted group exhibition featuring six young photographers who all have made Belgium their home: Margaux Nieto, Ulrike Biets, Lisa Lapierre, Miles Fischler, Sasha Vernaeve, and Camille Testard.

“No place like home” takes you on an unexpected journey through Belgium via the eyes of these six young artists, who don’t capture the country as such, but the people and places around them. By creating a sort of pictorial diary that is authentic, intimate and spontaneous all at the same time, their photographs, projections and installations function as puzzle pieces blending together into what is a striking visual account of Belgium today.

Ulrike Biets http://www.ulrikebiets.com/
Margaux Nieto http://margauxnieto.tumblr.com/
Lisa Lapierre http://lisalapierre.com/
Miles Fischler http://milesfischler.tumblr.com/
Sasha Vernaeve http://sashavernaeve.tumblr.com/
Camille Testard http://camilletestard.tumblr.com/

Curated by Sarah Schug & Pauline Miko

See you there is an independent online magazine seeking out the best of what Belgium has to offer, always on the lookout for new places, interesting people and things to do within the Belgian borders.
http://www.seeyouthere.be/

Join the Facebook event here

 

Contact sarah@seeyouthere.be for a full press kit